03-27-2009 The Secretary-Debutante Time Paradox

March 31, 2009 at 4:43 am 1 comment

I was pretty sure that tardiness was part of Archie's schtick, so I'm not sure how he qualified for perfect attendance

Your fields are full. And I’m no more than one
obedient unemptiness upon
a curveless row – hands rising with the sun
and falling with the earth. My heart has gone

someplace the rolling present cannot reach.
Here I am: hear me, see me, touch me. I
am here so you can measure who will breach
your rules the most. But deeper urgings try

to part the raging seas cresting within
a sloshing bucket – waves that will thwart the arch
supported balance of your stride like ten
columns of chariots against the march

of vengeful waters. Here raging before
the calm, my heart will want, will seek, will more.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

3-06-2009 Mr. Clenchyfists and Helium Head Jughead is the Worst Wingman Ever

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. HECK  |  July 13, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    A fine example of the true weirdness you can find when surfing the web. Interesting poetry too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


